UNBELIEF….WHAT JESUS DIED FOR AND WHY WE KEEP SINNING


John 1:29 (NIV)

The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!

My Dear Brothers & Sisters in Yeshua Messiah/Jesus Christ!
Today I feel compelled to remind you that the “sin of the world” that Jesus died for is UNBELIEF!  It is the single greatest sin that we commit, and our every action or inaction is born out of Faith in God or unbelief.Unbelief is is vile and wicked, yet it is subtle and “feels” like it’s no big deal, but it will keep you from entering God’s Kingdom.

Hebrews 3:18-19

Jubilee Bible 2000 (JUB)

18 And to whom he swore that they should not enter into his rest, but to those that disobeyed?

19 So we see that they could not enter in because of their unbelief.

I can remember many occasions when the question of my Faith in God’s ability to work in my life was posed, me replying “My Faith is not there yet”, or “God has to deal with me in that area”, or some other excuse as to why I couldn’t believe God for something; However sincerely innocent I may have made these statements, in truth I was denying the power of God.

It has become increasingly clear to me that unbelief is no small transgression, but rather a GREAT SIN, which we must consciously acknowledge and repent of immediately.

I came across an article on the LIVING STREAM Ministry website, which was written by Watchman Nee, one of the great Biblical Scholars of the 20th Century.  The title is “UNBELIEF BEING THE GREATEST SIN”.  I’m attaching the link so that you can further explore the topic of Unbelief:  http://www.ministrysamples.org/excerpts/UNBELIEF-BEING-THE-GREATEST-SIN.HTML

Charles Spurgeon also wrote a powerful and insightful commentary on the Sin of Unbelief and you can locate it on his website.

I pray that everyone will seriously explore this area of weakness in us that really needs to be addressed and dealt with….soon…..EVERY SIN IS ROOTED IN UNBELIEF!

God Bless you!
Minister Glenda

Leave a Reply

