SOMEONE NEEDS TO HEAR THIS


All too often I hear fellow believers touting the “Love” that we must show each other and the world…..but, what happens when their brother or sister has a need and asks for their help…..the tune changes.

I’m addressing this subject because I was recently in the company of a “Scripture quoting, Bible thumping” Believer who is always boasting of the blessings the Lord has given her, who was asked to meet a very small need by another, and what she told this person is “Trust God, He’ll supply your needs”; this Believer could’ve helped that person out, but sent her away with a Scripture.  Scripture is always a good thing to give someone, it is Spirit and it is Life; however, it makes me wonder what some Believers believe?  Did God bless you with prosperity so that you could boast and not help others?  I think not.  So I’m sharing the following Scriptures and ask that you all share this and other Scriptures with people (who are Christian Believers) so that they can examine themselves!

Proverbs 3:27-28 New Living Translation (NLT)

27 Do not withhold good from those who deserve it
when it’s in your power to help them.
28 If you can help your neighbor now, don’t say,
“Come back tomorrow, and then I’ll help you.”

May the Word of the Lord penetrate your hearts today…..In Yeshua/Jesus Name…..Amen!

Minister Glenda

Leave a comment