The Night Baby Jesus Was Born


Dear WordPress friends:

I was sitting here thinking of the season of Christmas that is upon us with all of its hustle and bustle and the enormous energy put into making family and friends happy with gift giving, food and merry-making; yet thinking of the families in Newtown, CT and their tragic losses and I’m sure there are countless others who have lost loved ones through sickness or violence that we don’t even know about….this can’t be a very Merry Christmas for these people.

I just want to be mindful of those who suffered the loss of a loved one and what they must be going through during this Christmas Season and I pray for these people to be comforted by the Holy Spirit and ministering Angels.

I wrote a Christmas song in 2009 that I’ve wanted to get recorded for a long time, but I haven’t had the opportunity until now. The song title is “The Night Baby Jesus Was Born” and I used children from my church and family members to sing, because there’s something so comforting about the voices of children singing softly and sweetly…and I’m dedicating the song to the memory of the adults and especially the children who died in Newton, CT. Below is the link to YouTube where I’ve uploaded the video. I hope you all enjoy the song and will pass the link along to family and friends to enjoy.

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Minister Glenda

3 thoughts on “The Night Baby Jesus Was Born

  1. Pingback: QUOTES « just a quote

Leave a Reply

