SEEK GOD BEFORE YOU VOTE


As much as I admire President Barack Obama’s leadership and accomplishments….I cannot and will not vote for anyone who backs gay marriage….right standing with God is more important to me!

And don’t get me wrong….I don’t believe that Mitt Romney is the Christian man that he is being made out to be…. make no mistake Mormons walk according to a different Gospel. I also don’t think that he is a good leader for our nation.

Both of these men claim to be Christian….but don’t you know that Christians walk in darkness too!

Galatians 2:14 GOD’S WORD Translation (GW)
But I saw that they were not properly following the truth of the Good News. So I told Cephas in front of everyone, “You’re Jewish, but you live like a person who is not Jewish. So how can you insist that people who are not Jewish must live like Jews?” (substitute Christian for Jewish in this scripture)

When will men who claim to be followers of Christ, stand up for God’s righteousness and not compromise their walk with Him so that they can be “successful” according to the world or achieve position and power?

AND WHEN WILL BELIEVERS STOP TRUSTING IN MEN AND TRUST GOD?

Psalm 118:7-9 King James Version (KJV)
7 The Lord taketh my part with them that help me: therefore shall I see my desire upon them that hate me.
8 It is better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in man.
9 It is better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in princes.

My dear brothers and sisters, I understand the trials of life in this world probably better than most of you; and I remember when I felt the need to turn to government and our political leaders for hope….but that was (BC) Before Christ (in me, the Hope of Glory; Colossians 1:27).

So we need to examine ourselves according to the Scriptures:
2 Corinthians 13:5
Examine yourselves, whether ye be in the faith; prove your own selves. Know ye not your own selves, how that Jesus Christ is in you, except ye be reprobates?

Keep this in mind, the failures of this world are ALL because men have turned from God’s Wisdom and Counsel to follow after their own wisdom.

I’M NOT SAYING DON’T VOTE….I’M SAYING SEEK GOD BEFORE YOU VOTE….AMEN!

Minister Glenda

2 thoughts on “SEEK GOD BEFORE YOU VOTE

Leave a Reply

