WE ARE CALLED TO WATCH AND WARN


My Dear Brothers and Sisters:

We are as much to blame for the condition of the world as the powers of darkness are. I say this because we have not been dilligent in watching, discerning, praying and warning the world. JESUS IS COMING SOON…GET TO WORK!

Ezekiel 3:17-21
17Son of man, I have made thee a watchman unto the house of Israel: therefore hear the word at my mouth, and give them warning from me.
18When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand.
19Yet if thou warn the wicked, and he turn not from his wickedness, nor from his wicked way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast delivered thy soul.
20Again, When a righteous man doth turn from his righteousness, and commit iniquity, and I lay a stumbling-block before him, he shall die: because thou hast not given him warning, he shall die in his sin, and his righteousness which he hath done shall not be remembered; but his blood will I require at thine hand.
21Nevertheless if thou warn the righteous man, that the righteous sin not, and he doth not sin, he shall surely live, because he is warned; also thou hast delivered thy soul.

6 thoughts on “WE ARE CALLED TO WATCH AND WARN

  1. Noel Williams (prhayz) www.prhayz.com

    Minister Glenda, this is a timely Word from God. I am reminded of Romans !0:14, “How then shall they call on Him in whom they have not believed? And how shall they believe in Him of whom they have not heard? And how shall they hear without a preacher?”

    Thank you very much for this reminder. The lost will not come to Jesus unless someone tell them about Jesus.

    God bless.

  2. I was introduced to that message in Ezekiel through the ministry of Dr Oswald Smith back in c1960 when he visited Australia.

    I suppose at first I witnessed out of duty, but now I witness because the love of God constrains me to do so and I yearn for others to know, love and serve Him and to reap the benefits of His amazing work in their lives.

    We serve an amazing God!

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by my post meetingintheclouds! I completely identify with your statement “the love of God constrains me”….that is awesome thank you for your witness.

      Glenda

Leave a Reply

