GOD’S MESSAGE FOR 2012: FEAR THE LORD AND BE FAITHFUL


Joshua 24:14
“Fear the Lord, and serve him with integrity and faithfulness. Get rid of the gods your ancestors served on the other side of the Euphrates River and in Egypt, and serve only the Lord.

With each new year comes new hopes, desires and expectations, new resolutions, new plans for a better life you know what I’m talking about….right?!

So as I was seeking God this morning for His will for my life going forward and for His wisdom, these words began to form in my spirit….”fear the Lord and be faithful”.

There have been predictions that 2012 would be the end of the world, but if we are faithful to read the Holy Word of God, then we know that “no one knows the day or the hour” according to Matthew 24:36 – But of that [exact] day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father. (READ ALL OF MATTHEW 24 TODAY)

God wants us the be faithful to not only read and hear His Word, but also to trust His Word and live according to His Word which in turn will restore Fear of God and Faithfulness!

My dear brothers and sisters, even God’s chosen people Israel and the church, have lost Fear of the Lord. We’ve allowed the way of the world to become our chief influence and so faithfulness to God has taken a back seat in our lives…..this should not be!

So this word today is an exhortation to return to Fear of the Lord and Faithfulness. Instead of making resolutions for the new year, that will benefit our souls and bodies (such as dieting, making more money, being more sexy, etc.), resolve to seek God with all humility and faithfulness, resolve to know God in His fullness not just the god is Love and the bless me god; seek to know Him as the Righteous Judge, the God of Wrath and the Father who chastens His children. See God as Isaiah saw him and said: I saw also the LORD sitting upon a throne, high and lifted up, and his train filled the temple. Isaiah became “UNDONE” when he saw God for who He is…”The Great I AM”, the Alpha and Omega, Sovereign and Holy, Almighty God, etc.! And we need to become undone as well.

Fear of the Lord and faithfulness, will set us on the course that God has planned for each of us.

Prayer:
Our Father who art in Heaven, Holy is your Name. Thy Kingdom come, Thy Will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day, our daily bread and forgive us our debts as we forgive our debtors; and let us not be tempted, but deliver us from every evil in this dark world. For thine is the Kingdom and the Power and the Glory for ever! Father we look forward to all you have in store for us this year and for eternity. By your Holy Spirit, strengthen our resolve to seek you more and know your more so that we might be restored to a people who Fear you God and are Faithful. We ask this and every thing in the Holy Name of Yahshua HaMashiach/Jesus Christ….Amen!

HAVE A BLESSED NEW YEAR!

MInister Glenda

18 thoughts on “GOD’S MESSAGE FOR 2012: FEAR THE LORD AND BE FAITHFUL

  1. Noel Williams

    Amen! Joshua 24:14 is a great verse to keep handy. That was a direct message from God that Joshua delivered to the ungrateful and disobedient Israelite who became rebellious. We may not worship graven images but we do become disobedient and rebellious. Great message Minister Glenda. Thanks for sharing..

    PS: I intend to nominate you for a Liebster Award. I have prepared my list of 5 nominees but I just want to touch base with you before I make the official announcement.

    1. Greetings Brother Noel!

      Thank you for supporting these writings that I’ve submitted, but I have to give all of the Glory to God, because I truly write most of these messages by the power of the holy Spirit.

      I am honored that you would consider nominating me for an award (I’m sorry but I’ve never heard of a Liebster Award); I don’t feel as though I deserve any awards, I just want to be pleasing to God.

      God Bless You!

      Glenda

      1. Noel Williams

        That is exactly how I feel too. I have turned down 3 and I have decided to accept this one. God bless you richly.

    2. Greetings Brother Noel!

      Thank you for supporting these writings that I’ve submitted, but I have to give all of the Glory to God, because I truly write most of these messages by the power of the holy Spirit.

      I am honored that you would consider nominating me for an award (I’m sorry but I’ve never heard of a Liebster Award); I don’t feel as though I deserve any awards, I just want to be pleasing to God.

      God Bless You!

      Glenda

    1. Noel Williams

      OK. I am awaiting response from three bloggers. whenever I get their confirmation I will post the official announcement.

  2. Noel Williams

    Thanks Minister Glenda for reminding me that I should “fear the Lord, and serve him with integrity and faithfulness.” Your wise words have been duly noted.
    Thanks for sharing another thought provoking post. God bless!

    1. Thank you for stopping by and reading my post(s)! I think it’s perfectly fine to take issue with any of the messages that I or anyone posts.

      Whenever, I read or hear something being stated by my fellow Christian brothers and sisters in particular….if it troubles my spirit….I ask God to reveal the Truth to me.

      Be Blessed!

  3. Jonas

    No lets try it this way, in Christs name I pray that you be healed but not for the sake of my person but because one truth should be believed in all worlds and that truth is this; that God is love. Amen.

    1. No let’s try it this way….Father in the Name of Yeshua I bind the lying spirit and the spirit of error that causes your children to be blind to the Truth of your Word and who You Are.
      May those who seek you, come to know you in all of your Fullness and Glory….and know that you are not this one dimensional god of love that everyone wants to promote. You are full of Love, Mercy, Grace and Truth, but you are also the Righteous Judge; Our King (Yeshua/Jesus) is coming soon as Judge! Amen

Leave a Reply

