Response To Comment: Fear Of Same Sex Marriage Has Collapsed


This is a response to a blog written by Mark Hare on the website: http://www.democratandchronicle.com
Sir I humbly submit to you, other Christians and to the world that until you surrender your lives God, His Word and His Son Yeshua(Jesus) Messiah….you will remain blinded by your own thoughts and understanding and continue to believe the lies that this world propagates concerning the issues of homosexuality, gay marriage and every other idea (or ideal) that society deems as the standards that all men must meet. So are we to submit ourselves to God or man?
True Christianity is not believers who only profess Jesus Christ is the son of God with their mouths, but those:
1) Who Believe that He is God who came to dwell among His people in the flesh and become a perfect sacrifice for man’s sins.
2) Who Believe that every Word in the Torah and Bible is inspired by God, is the Truth and must be lived out in the lives of believers.
For the Word of God says in Romans 3: 3-5: 3For what if some did not believe? Shall their unbelief make the faith of God without effect? 4God forbid: yea, let God be true, but every man a liar; as it is written, That thou mightest be justified in thy sayings, and mightest overcome when thou art judged. 5But if our unrighteousness commend the righteousness of God, what shall we say?
3) Who will stand against the lies of the enemy of our souls; standing firm on the Truth of God’s Word and preach God’s Kingdom, show the world God’s Righteousness and witness the saving knowledge of Yeshua/Jesus Messiah as Lord.

If you and others could only see that you are victims of is self-righteousness and self-gratification (you make yourselves feel better when you allow yourselves and others to live without any respect of or reverence for God’s Word and Commands)….I believe the term is that you are “man pleasers”. This can only be propagated by those who have no fear of God, but fear man.
And so Mr. Hare, your assessment of the same-sex marriage issue is a testament of your lack of understanding of and reverence for God and His Word. It witnesses that you do not know God by the Spirit and have no communion with Him….I’m so sorry for you and those who share your views.

I want to share with you the following Scripture text which surely you must be familiar with, I pray that you and others will take heed of its message….As God is my witness, it is not a message to condemn, but to bring life to the hearer and doer of it, as is all of God’s Word:

Romans 1:16-32
16For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
17For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.
18For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness;
19Because that which may be known of God is manifest in them; for God hath shewed it unto them.
20For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:
21Because that, when they knew God, they glorified him not as God, neither were thankful; but became vain in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened.
22Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,
23And changed the glory of the uncorruptible God into an image made like to corruptible man, and to birds, and fourfooted beasts, and creeping things.
24Wherefore God also gave them up to uncleanness through the lusts of their own hearts, to dishonour their own bodies between themselves:
25Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshipped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen.
26For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature:
27And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.
28And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient;
29Being filled with all unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness; full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity; whisperers, 30Backbiters, haters of God, despiteful, proud, boasters, inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents,
31Without understanding, covenantbreakers, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful:
32Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.

I pray that those who are decieved will be apprehended by the Word of God which is True and unchanging and that blind eyes will be opened.

Slave Of Yeshua/Jesus Messiah,
Reverend Glenda Jackson

13 thoughts on “Response To Comment: Fear Of Same Sex Marriage Has Collapsed

  1. chad

    it’s pretty simple really. We are all sinners. All sins are created equal. It is not up to man to judge other men, it is up to God and God alone to judge. All sins are created equal.

    You do not spend equal time decrying other, VERY common SINS, as defined in the bible, which are equal to homosexuality. Spend some time removing the plank from your eye, stop worrying about the splinter in mine, and we will be JUST fine.

    When you cast the first stone, you are sinning in God’s eyes, and therefore are equal to a homosexual. Now, I hope you can plainly see, why it does not bother me that you feel sorry for me, just as I’m sure it does not bother you that I feel VERY sorry for you.

    1. God did not create man to live in untruth…..do you ever wonder why God’s Truth is always attacked and mis- construed as attempts to bash people?

      I never said that any one sin is greater than another….I simply responded to this gentleman’s post.

      1. chad

        please, take a moment and do a little reflecting upon your own life.

        Why the focus on homosexuality? The list of things that are listed in the bible as wrong is tremendous. The list of things that are commonly accepted and practiced by the VAST majority of society is also very long. Why the big focus against:

        LOVE?

        Have you considered the fact that you roll your eyes and dismiss the suggestion that to eat shellfish is a sin?

        Do you have any education on how the Bible was written? Has it ever occurred to you, that these human beings, these sinners, these people born of original sin, who wrote this stuff, spanning several hundred years – might NOT have been THE ones from whom God’s word was meant to be spoken? Have you considered that some of the writings in the Bible were written down from spoken word? Have you considered that the bible, in it’s collective form, was not even in existence until over 400 years after the death of Christ? Have you given any consideration to the significance of that? Of the fact that these original sinners, these imperfect beings sat around a table and DECIDED what works were to be summed up into the ONE book – the Bible? How do you reconcile an “eye for an eye,” with “turn the other cheek?”

        Guess what – MAN has his stamp very firmly imprinted on the Bible.

        Do you realize that YOU are trying to interpret God’s intention by what YOU think He meant, by reading what many HUMANS put on paper? Does it strike you as a possible black eye for YOU on Judgement day when you stand before your creator, and he informs you that you have Purposefully spread misinformation about His intention?

        To live the best you can, by living as close as you can to God’s word is commendable. On the contrary, to pick something out of the bible and focus on it as ‘Wrong’ because it causes such a stir in modern society is not only hypocritical, but I would surmise it to be an abomination against God’s teachings.

        When one person loves another person, there is more to it than simple ejaculation. Casual sex is taught in the bible to be wrong, regardless of the gender of either person. Love? Love is not in the bible as being “wrong.”

  2. YES! I love me a black person who is against equality for another minority group. It’s amazing that someone who’s own people were considered farm equipment 150 years ago could EVER side with those that seek to remove human rights. Astounding. Congratulations to you on becoming so evolved. I wonder if you find it ironic that your “friends” in the “sanctity of marriage” community probably aren’t very keen on you marrying outside of your race, either. So great. Love it. And please, more scripture quoting – we all know that shit is real and in NO WAY made up 2000 years ago by ancient morons.

    1. Thats funny. Of course you don’t believe the Scriptures…..I Corinthians 2:14 teaches: But the natural, nonspiritual man does not accept or welcome or admit into his heart the gifts and teachings and revelations of the Spirit of God, for they are folly (meaningless nonsense) to him; and he is incapable of knowing them [of progressively recognizing, understanding, and becoming better acquainted with them] because they are spiritually discerned and estimated and appreciated.

      I do not define myself by race or sexuality nor do I measure myself by the standards or ideals of man. My identity is in Yeshua/Jesus Messiah and I measure myself according to God’s standard.

  3. Chad can you imagine how many times I’ve been confronted with the very arguments that you’ve stated regarding this and other issues that are addressed in the bible?

    Do you know how many times I’ve been accused of bashing gays or being judgmental no matter what the issue being addressed; but you know what? None of that is true about me. I have nothing but love for all people. I love people enough and care enough about their eternal destiny that I will take whatever abuse comes my way to make sure that they know the truth according to God’s Word.

    It doesn’t matter what people think about me…I’m only concerned with what God thinks about me. I pray that everyone that I have a chance to minister to will come to the same conclusion.

    Thanks for your response.

    1. chad

      When you minister to people that they should live life without love, you are not ministering God’s will.

      One day, when you meet Him, you will understand. Until then, I am going to continue to attempt to educate people who continue to make innocent people’s lives a living hell.

  4. Hello Chad:
    I’m sorry but I don’t agree with your assessment. You see, I believe that if you say you love someone….you will be concerned enough about that person to tell them the Truth….especially so because there is an eternal consequence to whatever choice we make. Consider this:
    Matthew 22:37-39 (NIV) (What Is The Greatest Commandment)
    37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’[a] 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.

    You see there are all kinds of love and what I see more and more is selfish love rather than selfless love.; and selfless love is the kind that allows me to speak God’s Truth without regard to the backlash that I will undoubtedly face.

    1. chad

      It isn’t “backlash.” It’s an attempt to get you to realize, your concern for homosexual’s SHOULD be no different than your concern for your OWN imperfect soul. Also the same as the concern for anyone who does not obey the laws of their local government – since that is stated as a sin in the bible.

      What I cannot stand most, is your hypocrisy. That coupled with the fact that you take MAN’S word, and use it to tell people that they should not be allowed to love.

      Damn me to a life of eternal hell, whether it be for exceeding the speed limit, eating oysters, spitting in public, or sharing true love with another individual while on this planet. Without love, I would kill myself anyway, which is a sin and sends me to straight to Hell.

      There IS a difference between selfish love (love of one’s self,) and selfless love. It is entirely possible for homosexuals AND heterosexuals to engage in selfish love. It is JUST as possible for homosexuals AND heterosexuals to engage in selfless love.

      I do not believe that God created me, in his image, entrusted me with love and selflessness that i am not supposed to use. That is MAN’S folly. that is YOUR folly. Man wrote those words. Man put those words into a book. MAN then decided that they were God’s words.

      You do not understand. You THINK you understand. You do not understand. Love is what is left good in this world. You are trying to prevent it.

      One day, you will understand. Sadly, I am convinced it will be on your judgement day.

      1. Hello Chad:

        There’s a few other things else I’d like to address that you wrote in your last post and it is as follows:

        “I do not believe that God created me, in his image, entrusted me with love and selflessness that i am not supposed to use. That is MAN’S folly. that is YOUR folly. Man wrote those words. Man put those words into a book. MAN then decided that they were God’s words.”

        “You do not understand. You THINK you understand. You do not understand. Love is what is left good in this world. You are trying to prevent it.”

        “One day, you will understand. Sadly, I am convinced it will be on your judgement day.”

        I get the fact that you believe the bible is made up by men (apparently foolish men) who decided these were God’s words; I don’t get how you think I am trying to prevent love….I have no power or ability to do that. You go on to say that I will understand on my judgment day.

        Well, my question is….if men wrote the bible which includes many references to judgment day, but God created you and me which is also written in the bible….why do you believe God created you?

        Also, if God created us in his image and gave us no laws or commands or boundaries other than to just love….then why would there even be a judgment day?

        I’m just trying to understand what you believe?

  5. Dear Chad:

    I’m sorry that you think I am singling out homosexuals, and I’m sorry that you feel badly….but the truth is that I am bound to stand on God’s Word of Truth and declare it to all people.
    I know that many people believe that the bible is not God’s Word and I know that there have been many “mis”-translations of the bible by men. What I rely on is for God’s Holy Spirit to lead me into all Truth and Righteousness and to teach me what is true and what is not.
    Reading the bible is only part of understanding the mind and will of God….prayer and communion with God is the other part. I don’t put my confidence or trust in men, I put it in God.
    I do not define myself by sexual orientation, by race or by religious beliefs… my identity is in Yeshua/Jesus Christ and so I am not biased against any human being at all for any reason. The reason why so many people struggle with prejudice and bias against others and self-identity crisis is because they are trying to identify with who they are according to men’s standards and ideals; and most importantly because they do not love God.

    If it is so important to live up to what mens standards and ideals are, then why the big deal over the fact that men (inspired by God) wrote the bible? I’m speaking of the original writings.

    If you believe so hard that those who wrote the bible are wrong, then what makes you think that men of today who call themselves experts and researchers and scientists and psychologists are any more correct in their opinions?

    The bible says in Proverbs 23:7 “as a man thinks in his heart, so is he”….you would be wise to pray and ask God to reveal the Truth to you Chad. I’ll be praying for you.

    Minister Glenda

  6. Pingback: My website

Leave a Reply

