WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE ABOUT YOURSELF?


What Do You Believe About Yourself?

I am a naturally curious person and when I see or hear something over and over again that becomes a pattern, I just try to find out what’s behind it.

I’ve noticed in many facebook profiles that the answer frequently given in the “Relationship Status” field is “IT’S COMPLICATED”.   I’m trying to figure out what this means, because it sounds as though people aren’t sure of the relationship they are in; it also makes it seem as though there is something “not right” about it.

When did it become O.K. to be bound together to a man or woman who will only allow a nominal acknowledgement of relationship with you?

The definition of “complicated” is: difficult: difficult to understand, deal with, or explain.  Why would anyone want to be apart of that?

I can only speak for myself when I say, I wouldn’t allow anyone to put me in such a precarious position.   What do I believe about myself?  I believe that I am the Redeemed of the Lord, I am set free from sin and unrighteousness by the Blood of the Lamb, I am fearfully and wonderfully made, I’m a daughter of the King of Kings and Lord of Lords, I am the Righteousness of God in Christ Jesus….so I don’t have to settle for a relationship in this world that doesn’t make me feel secure, respected and appreciated!

Why am I saying all of this?  It’s not because I am putting anyone down; most of the things people do is because of ignorance, not knowing who they are in Christ and needing to “FEEL” something.  I just want my brothers and sisters to stop feeding into these ungodly and unhealthy relationships, which send ungodly and unhealthy messages to our children who then perpetuate the cycles.

Ask yourself….What do I believe about myself?  Plug into the Word of God Jesus Christ where you can see yourself the way God sees you; this will shield you against the lies of the enemy of our souls (Satan) who wants to destroy all men.

Instead of expending so much time and engergy into a “COMPLICATED” relationship with a man or woman….seek to build a relationship with the Lord Jesus….he will never leave you or fail you….he loves you with a Pure love….he’s waiting with open arms to receive you;  just let go of the “COMPLICATED RELATIONSHIPS” of this world and go with a “LASTING AND SURE” relationship with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

